TRS announces MLC candidates for 7 seats

Dec 7, 2015

With the Election Commission announcing its polls to fill 12 vacant MLC posts in the Telangana State spread over the nine districts of Adilabad, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Medak, Rangareddy, Mahabubnagar, Nalgonda, Warangal and Khammam, the ruling TRS party on Sunday has finalized candidates for three local body MLC seats.

TRS Party secretary general and MP K. Keshava Rao announced the list of candidates in the press conference and expressed his confidence that the Party will win all the seats in the MLC elections. The MLC Elections for Telangana Legislative Council from Local Authorities Constituencies spread over nine districts will be held on December 27.

TRS Party has finalized Bhupathi Reddy as contestant for Nizamabad seat and Balasani Lakshminarayana for Khammam and Thera Chinnapa Reddy for Nalgonda districts. The last date for filing nominations is December 9.

Check MLC Candidates List below

Nizamabad          Bhupathi Reddy
Nalgonda            Thera Chinnapa Reddy
Khammam         Balasani Lakshminarayana
Medak                Bhupal Reddy
Karimnagar       Naradasu Lakshman Rao, Bhanu Prasad
Adilabad            Puranam Satish