After Warangal, TRS wins 2 more MLCs

Dec 14, 2015

After winning the Warangal seat, TRS has won two other MLC seats unanimously including Medak and Adilabad constituencies.

TRS candidate Konda Muralidhar Rao was elected unopposed in Warangal, after the other candidates Mahboob Reddy, Chandramouli, Mallesh Modem, A. Narendar Reddy and Rangaraju Ravinder withdrew the nominations. TDP and Congress did not field the candidates.

Now, Bhupathi Reddy of Medak, and Puranam Sathish from Adilabad constituencies also won unanimously in the MLC elections, after all the all the Independent candidates withdrew their nominations. The TRS party leaders have celebrated at their party offices and congratulated the wining candidates on the unanimous victory. The MLC elections are scheduled for 27 December.