Telangana Ready For MLC Fight

May 21, 2015

The political heat is going to be raised soon and the ruling party Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is likely to announce its MLC candidates today for the MLA quota elections for 6 MLC posts. There will be no big surprises as we already predicted the possible list of MLC candidates competing for the 6 posts from TRS party.
The party is working hard for the selection of the candidates . Many names are coming out but party has not declared any name officially till now. TRS is likely to field five candidates although it has MLAs to support 4 candidates only. TRS is expecting support from MLAs belong to opposition parties too this time. As per the political sources, we have been informed that Telangana Deputy CM Kadiyam Sri Hari and Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao names were confirmed and along with these politicians, the names of N Vidyasagar, K Yadav Reddy, B Venkateswarulu and Professor Srinivasa Reddy were also under consideration. Meanwhile the Congress party gives chance to Akula Lalitha for contesting MLC elections in Telangana. She will file her nominations today. More details will be out soon.